Create PDF

Board of Zoning Adjustment

Technical assistance and administrative support is provided the Prattville Planning Commission and Board of Zoning Adjustment. Both boards are composed of citizens appointed by the Mayor and/or City Council.

The Planning Commission is responsible for zoning recommendations and subdivision approval. The Board of Zoning Adjustment is responsible for the issuance of zoning variances and zoning uses on appeal.


August 9, 2016
4:00 p.m.

Call to Order:

Roll Call: Chairman Leo Jamieson, Vice-Chairman James Miles, Dr. Jerry Cimis, Mr. Mac Macready, and Mrs. Jerry Schannep

Election of Officers:

Minutes:  July 12, 2016

Old Business:  None

New Business:  

1. 160809-01 USE-ON-APPEAL:

To allow an offsite sign.
1595 South Memorial Drive
B-2 Zoning District (General Business)
Circle C Trailer Company, LLC, Petitioner

District 2
2. 160809-02 VARIANCE: To encroach into the required 10' side yard setback
1101 Cooper Avenue
R-2 Zoning District (Single Family Residential)
Genie & Richard Grooms, Petitioners
District 6
3. 160809-03 USE-ON-APPEAL: To allow use for a temporary structure
960 East Main Street
B-2 Zoning District (General Business)
Bowen-Arrow, LLC, Petitioner
District 6
4. 160809-04 VARIANCE: To make changes to the landscape requirements
Medical Center Drive (Vacant Lot)
B-2 Zoning District (General Business)
Danny Clements Builder, Inc., Petitioner
District 3





Previous Meetings Agendas & Minutes



Character Trait for August

IACC Eagle LogoCautiousness
Taking time to ensure the right decision is made or action is taken.

Click the trait to see this month's Character newsletter (and a list of previous editions). For a list of all traits, or to view past newsletters, please visit the Prattville-Autauga Character Coalition website. To subscribe, please use our E-newsletter subscriber feature and be sure to "check" Character Coalition when completing the brief form.