Municipal Court

Mission Statement

The mission of the Prattville Municipal Court is to efficiently administer and process all matters coming into and before the Municipal Court by carrying out the policies and procedures established by the Judicial and the State Legislature in a professional, courteous and dedicated manner. The Municipal Court strives to ensure accessibility, fairness and courtesy in the administration of justice, with dignity and respect for all, without regard to race, sex or religion, and abiding by all applicable guidelines and laws while maintaining full compliance with the directives of the Administrative Offices of the Courts.


Court Officials:

Municipal Court Judge
Louis C. Colley
Appointed November 22, 2006 

Municipal Court Prosecutor
Brad E. Ekdahl
Appointed February 17, 2015


Court Clerk III/Chief Magistrate Charlotte Griffith
Court Clerk II/Magistrate Terri Mathis

Court Officers:

Court Referral Officer (CRO)
Melissa Smith Harrell
Autauga/Elmore Court Referral Program
5771 Airport Road
Coosada, Alabama 36020
(334) 285-9757


Prattville Community Enrichment Center (PCEC)
Sandy Jaye - Executive Director
163 E. Main Street
Prattville, Alabama 36067
(334) 361-2911



To help reduce the spread of COVID-19, we encourage citizens paying with a debit or credit card to use the online or telephone service listed below.

  • For tickets with initial court or call 8777-252-7294.
  • For tickets and nontraffic cases that are on a payment plan: or call 888-604-7888 (Location code: 8110) 



Click to PayCards1 thumbnail

Contact Info:
101 West Main St
Prattville, AL 36067

(334) 595-0450,
(334) 595-0452, or
(334) 595-0453
Fax: (334) 361-3696


Hours: 8 a.m.- 5 p.m.