City of Prattville Appoints Department Heads


CONTACT: Teresa Lee, or (334) 361-3649

January 15, 2013

During the City Council meeting on January 15, 2013, Mayor Bill Gillespie put up his choices for department head appointments. The City Council voted to approve those appointments.

Joining the ranks of senior management staff are newly sworn in Police Chief Mark Thompson, Finance Director Doug Moseley, Leisure Services Director Kellie Cook, Wastewater Director Rick Teague, and Vehicle Maintenance Director Kenny Rawlinson. Those reappointed are City Clerk Cathy Dickerson, Fire Chief Terry Brown, and Sanitation Director Edward Clinton.

Kenny Rawlinson has been with the Vehicle Maintenance Department since July 1980. Rick Teague has been with the Wastewater Department since February 1990. Kellie Cook has been the Performing & Creative Arts Director since December 2008. Police Chief Mark Thompson comes to us from the Montgomery County Sheriff's Office.

"I'm proud to have this team, my "No Excuses, Just Results" team, in place," stated Mayor Bill Gillespie, Jr. "These new appointees, along with my Executive Assistant Teresa Lee, my Administrative Assistant Meredith Dismukes, City Engineer Robby Anderson, City Planner Joel Duke, and Human Resource Director Lisa Thrash, are the City's senior staff and my choices to move us forward, making Prattville better one project at a time."

Please join us in congratulating all appointees and welcoming Mark, Doug, Kellie, Rick and Kenny to our senior management staff!



Note: The City Engineer, City Planner and Human Resources Director positions are merit positions and not appointed.